Upcoming Events

Wednesday 5th September 2018
08:30Start of term
Saturday 8th September 2018
08:30Birmingham and King Edwards' Schools Entrance Exams
Monday 10th September 2018
15:30Extra Curricular Activities begin
Tuesday 11th September 2018
18:30Upper School Parents' Information Evening
Wednesday 12th September 2018
18:30Lower School Parents Information Evening
19:30New Parents Cheese and Wine evening
Friday 14th September 2018
11:30Year 6 Maths Challenge at Wrekin College
Monday 17th September 2018
08:30Walsall and Wolverhampton Schools Entrance Exams
Wednesday 19th September 2018
20:00PTA meeting @ County Hotel
Friday 28th September 2018
10:00MacMillan Coffee morning
Tuesday 2nd October 2018
13:00School Council meeting
Wednesday 3rd October 2018
20:00PTA meeting @ County Hotel
Friday 5th October 2018
09:00King Edward VI High School for Girls Entrance exam
Saturday 6th October 2018
09:00King Edward's School Entrance Exam
Friday 12th October 2018
09:00Transition & Form 1 trip to Sudbury Museum of Childhood
Saturday 13th October 2018
09:00Edgbaston High School for Girls Entrance Exam
Tuesday 16th October 2018
09:00Flu vaccinations from KG - Upper II
13:30Girls Hockey LII-LIII & Boys Football LIII v St Bedes
Thursday 18th October 2018
09:00House Assemblies
Friday 19th October 2018
09:00LII & FII trip tp Wroxeter Roman Village
Monday 22nd October 2018
15:30Lower III Destinations meetings
Wednesday 24th October 2018
09:00Upper School Harvest Festival
14:30Lower School Harvest Festival
15:30End of half term
Monday 5th November 2018
08:30Start of half term
Wednesday 7th November 2018
14:30Hallfield & West House Football Fixture UII/LIII
20:00PTA meeting @ County Hotel
Friday 9th November 2018
09:00Upper II & Lower III to RAF Cosford
Saturday 10th November 2018
09:00Solihull School Entrance Exam
Wednesday 14th November 2018
09:00Individual portrait & Form photographs
Thursday 15th November 2018
09:00House Assemblies
Tuesday 20th November 2018
16:30Parents evening for Kg- F1, LII & UII
Wednesday 21st November 2018
16:30Parents evening for N-FI, FII & LIII
Friday 23rd November 2018
09:00Lower III Music Event at Wolverhampton Univ
Monday 26th November 2018
11:00Year 4 WGHS Spell it! challenge
Tuesday 27th November 2018
09:00LAMDA exams
Wednesday 28th November 2018
13:00YSC Twelth Night
Friday 30th November 2018
15:30Upper II & Lower III Piano Recital
Tuesday 4th December 2018
13:00school council meeting
Wednesday 5th December 2018
09:00TR to LIII to Lichfield Garrick to see Dick Whittington
Thursday 6th December 2018
10:00EYFS Nativity to school
11:30KS1 Nativity to school
14:00Nursery & Kindergarten Nativity to parents
Friday 7th December 2018
09:00Pre-Nursery to Ash End Farm
09:00Transition & Form I Nativity to parents
16:00Christmas Fayre
Monday 10th December 2018
13:30Upper School Christmas Party
Tuesday 11th December 2018
13:30Lower School Christmas Party
Wednesday 12th December 2018
14:00Carol Service St Matthews Church
Friday 14th December 2018
12:30End of term (12.30pm)

Latest News


Mayfield Highlights 2017 – 2018

Foreword It has been a very busy few weeks and I sit in my study trying to catch my breath as I write this. Outside, the sun is shining again on our glorious grounds, as it has for the past few weeks – we really have been spoilt by the good weather this term! As I listen

13th July 2018

Sing Up Day 2018

On 14 March 2018, singers all over the world celebrated Sing Up Day. Over 55,000 people in more than 260 events across 32 countries and six continents took part.  Mayfield have made it onto the 2018 Digichoir - Be The Change!   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMtkCLqz0J4&list=PL54

14th June 2018

Whitsun half term round up

Whitsun Half-Term Round-up   Dear Parents,   While this seems to have been a short half-term, we seem to have packed a great deal into it. This is a brief re-cap of events and also a chance for me to bring you up-to-date with further news.  

25th May 2018

E-Safety Workshop

Parents were recently invited to attend an E-Safety workshop at Mayfield. For those who were unable to attend on the day, the presentation for the workshop is now available on the link below.   E

11th May 2018

13. Mayfield Moments 4th May 2018

Last week, the children were busy with visits to Walsall Town Hall, performances to parents and leading assemblies about the work of the RSPCA.  The parents were also hard at work, learning about correct handwriting.

8th May 2018

July 2018

MTWTFSS
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

School Calendar

Merit Badges

Congratulations this week to:
Lower II:

Arjun

Dharam

Preet

Joban

Priya


Form II:

Aisha

Raniya

Eva


Upper II:

Harman

Rajan

Kimran

Serena


Lower III:

Anya

Manya

Eliza

Special Mentions

Congratulations this week to:
Kindergarten:

 

Kimran

Reet


Transition:

 

Joban

Deesha


Form I:

 

Amraya

Thomas

Birthdays

Happy Birthday this week to:

Aishani (N)

William (FI)

Aniqa (LII)

Joban (LII)

Harkiran (FII)

Priya (FII)

Ibrahim (UII)

Harvin (LIII)

 

 

 

House Totals

Livingstone 5984
Nightingale 5260
Scott 5409