Upcoming Events

Monday 4th September 2017
13:30Lower III holiday tuition
Tuesday 5th September 2017
13:30Lower III holiday tuition
Wednesday 6th September 2017
08:30Start of term
Saturday 9th September 2017
08:30Birmingham and King Edwards' Schools Entrance Exams
Monday 11th September 2017
15:30Extra Curricular Activities begin
Tuesday 12th September 2017
18:00Upper School Parents' Information Evening
Wednesday 13th September 2017
18:00Lower School Parents Information Evening
19:00New Parents Cheese and Wine evening
Friday 15th September 2017
11:30Year 6 Maths Challenge at Wrekin College
Monday 18th September 2017
08:30Walsall and Wolverhampton Schools Entrance Exams
Tuesday 19th September 2017
12:30School Council meeting
Wednesday 20th September 2017
20:00PTA meeting @ County Hotel
Tuesday 26th September 2017
14:30Walsall Street Team workshop with Lower III
Wednesday 27th September 2017
09:00UII to visit Oak House, West Bromwich
09:00TR & FI to visit Botanical Gardens, Edgbaston
Friday 29th September 2017
10:00MacMillan Coffee morning
Monday 2nd October 2017
15:30Book Fair
Wednesday 4th October 2017
20:00PTA meeting @ County Hotel
Thursday 5th October 2017
08:55House Assemblies
Friday 6th October 2017
08:30King Edward VI High School for Girls Entrance exam
Saturday 7th October 2017
08:30King Edward's School Entrance Exam
Friday 13th October 2017
08:30Non Uniform Day
16:00PTA Hallowe'en Disco
Saturday 14th October 2017
08:30Edgbaston High School for Girls Entrance Exam
Tuesday 17th October 2017
15:30Lower III Destinations meetings
Wednesday 18th October 2017
09:15Upper School Harvest Festival
14:30Lower School Harvest Festival
15:30End of half term
Monday 30th October 2017
08:30Start of half term
Wednesday 1st November 2017
08:30Individual portrait & Form photographs
20:00PTA meeting @ County Hotel
Thursday 2nd November 2017
09:00LIII to visit Blists Hill Museum
Saturday 4th November 2017
08:30Solihull School Entrance Exam
Wednesday 8th November 2017
14:30U11 Football A & B teams v Hallfield (away)
Monday 13th November 2017
13:30Walsall Street Team workshop with Upper II
Tuesday 14th November 2017
09:00LII & FII to visit Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery
Thursday 16th November 2017
08:55House Assemblies
Saturday 18th November 2017
08:30Priory School Entrance Exam
Tuesday 21st November 2017
16:30Parents evening for Kg- F1, FII & LIII
Wednesday 22nd November 2017
16:30Parents evening for N-FI, LII & UII
Monday 27th November 2017
08:45LAMDA LII/FII/UII
Tuesday 28th November 2017
08:45LAMDA exams LII/FII/UII
Wednesday 29th November 2017
20:00PTA meeting @ County Hotel
Friday 1st December 2017
15:40Upper II & Lower III Piano Recital
Wednesday 6th December 2017
08:30TR - LIII to Lichfield Garrick to see Aladdin
Thursday 7th December 2017
10:00EYFS Nativity to school
11:30KS1 Nativity to school
14:00Nursery & Kindergarten Nativity to parents
Friday 8th December 2017
09:15Transition & Form I Nativity to parents
16:00Christmas Fayre
Tuesday 12th December 2017
13:30Lower School Christmas Party
Wednesday 13th December 2017
09:00Carol Service rehearsal
14:00Carol Service @ St Matthew's Church
Thursday 14th December 2017
13:30Upper School Christmas Party
Friday 15th December 2017
12:30End of term

Latest News


Mayfield Highlights 2016 – 2017

Foreword It has been a very busy few weeks and I sit in my study trying to catch my breath as I write this. Outside, the sun is shining on our glorious grounds and the happy sounds of Lower III playing cricket and rounders against their parents drift up to me on a refreshi

14th July 2017

Sing Up Day 2017

Mayfield made an appearance on the Sing Up Digichoir after taking part in the Sing up Day in March. We feature in the video at 1 minute 47 seconds! Watch the video below ! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bedZ6NqWyuE&list=PL54cy6SoHBuKK57E2htcSY-BAFwFj_sDH&index=1

14th July 2017

Mayfield Mela

Thank you to everyone who came and helped out at the Mayfield Mela last weekend. Below are some photos taken from the day!

14th July 2017

Summer Music Concert

Congratulations to all the parents, music staff  and most importantly the children who came and took part in the Music Concert at Walsall Hall. We were all treated to some excellent singing and performances by pupils on their instruments. Below are some photos taken during the concert.

7th July 2017

Upper School Sports Day!

  Congratulations to everyone who took part in the Upper School Sports Day last Friday! Below are some of the photos taken during the day.

7th July 2017

July 2017

MTWTFSS
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

School Calendar

Merit Badges

Congratulations this week to:
Lower II:

Aneesa

Daniel


Form II:

Harman

Siya

Bobby

Raghav

Saif

Jeevan

Sahana

 


Upper II:

Anya

 

Nandhika

Ananya

 


Lower III:

 

Karam

Kaylan

 

Special Mentions

Congratulations this week to:
Kindergarten:

Pavit

Mia

 


Transition:

Adam

Hemali

 


Form I:

Sharif

William

 

Birthdays

Happy Birthday this week to:

Tuneesh (LII)

Issaa (LIII)

Roman (LIII)

 

 

House Totals

Livingstone 1267
Nightingale 1066
Scott 1139