Upcoming Events

Friday 30th September 2016
10:00Macmillan Coffee morning
Tuesday 4th October 2016
17:30Full Governors Meeting
Wednesday 5th October 2016
20:00PTA Meeting, County Hotel
Thursday 6th October 2016
09:00House Assemblies
Friday 7th October 2016
09:00King Edward VI High School for Girls Senior School Entrance Exam
Saturday 8th October 2016
09:00King Edward?s School Senior School Entrance Exam
Tuesday 11th October 2016
09:00Art Gallery Roman museum LII trip
Wednesday 12th October 2016
14:30UII Football match v West House (H) 2x7-a-side
Friday 14th October 2016
16:00PTA Halloween Disco EYFS
18:00PTA Halloween Disco KS1 and KS2
Saturday 15th October 2016
09:00Edgbaston High School for Girls Senior School Entrance Exams
Monday 17th October 2016
09:30Harvest Festival (Lower School parents)
Tuesday 18th October 2016
09:00Planetarium
13:30U9s football v St Bedes (H)
15:30LIII Destinations meetings
Wednesday 19th October 2016
09:30Harvest Festival (Upper School parents)
11:10Mayfield Conker Championships
15:30End of Half Term
Thursday 20th October 2016
08:30HALF TERM BREAK
Monday 31st October 2016
08:45Back to School
Wednesday 2nd November 2016
09:00School Photography Company portraits and Class photos
20:00PTA Meeting, County Hotel
Friday 4th November 2016
13:30Flu Vaccinations (Tr/FI/LIII)
13:30Read Write Inc Parents Classes
Tuesday 8th November 2016
14:30U9 Football v West House (H) 2x 6-a-side
Wednesday 9th November 2016
14:45LIII/UII Football v Hallfield (A) 2x 7-a-side
Thursday 17th November 2016
09:00House Assemblies
Friday 18th November 2016
08:30Children in Need Non-Uniform Day (Scott Tuckshop)
13:00Senior Choir at Wolverhampton Grammar School
15:30Upper School Autumn Term reports to Parents
Tuesday 22nd November 2016
16:30Parents Evening (KG, Tr, FI, FII, LIII)
Wednesday 23rd November 2016
16:30Parents Evening (N, KG, Tr, FI, LII, UII)
Tuesday 29th November 2016
12:30School Council Meeting
Wednesday 30th November 2016
13:00U11s Football match v St. Bedes
13:00Young Shakespeare MacBeth
20:00PTA Meeting County Hotel
Thursday 1st December 2016
09:00LAMDA Exams LII, FII, UII
Friday 2nd December 2016
09:00LAMDA Exams LII, FII, UII
Monday 5th December 2016
10:00Nursery/KG Nativity performance to school
11:30Tr/FI Nativity performance to school
Tuesday 6th December 2016
14:30U11 and U9 Football v Chase Grammar School (H)
Wednesday 7th December 2016
09:30N/KG Nativity to parents
13:30Inter House Football LII/FII
14:30Tr/FI Nativity to parents
Thursday 8th December 2016
09:00Pantomime - Sleeping Beauty at Lichfield Garrick KG-LIII
09:00PN/N Sycamore Adventure Christmas trip
Friday 9th December 2016
08:30Non-Uniform Day
13:30Inter House football UII/LIII
18:00PTA Christmas Fayre
Monday 12th December 2016
13:00Lower School Christmas party (PN-FI)
Tuesday 13th December 2016
13:00Upper School Christmas party (LII-LIII)
Wednesday 14th December 2016
09:00Carol Service rehearsal
14:00Carol Service at St Matthews
Thursday 15th December 2016
12:30End of Term

Latest News


WELCOME BACK!

After the most beautiful British Summer I can remember, welcome back to Mayfield everyone at the beginning of a new school year!  I would also like to extend a very warm welcome to all the children and their families who have just started at Mayfield. Speaking with many

16th September 2016

Mayfield End Of Year Summary 2015 – 2016

Numbers

 I have always been fascinated by numbers. History records the first development of written numerals in Sumeria (modern day Middle East) around 3100 BC. Ancient Romans used letter

15th July 2016

Upper School Sports Day 2016

On Friday 8th July at 1pm we held our Upper School Sports Day. During the morning we managed to complete the three relays from the Lower School Sports Day. Kindergarten did the Spring Clean relay with each runner doing a chore - washing up, mopping up, sweeping etc; Transition did the Balloon rel

14th July 2016

Central Hall Music Concert

Mrs Petch would like to congratulate all of the children who performed in the Summer Music Concert at Central Hall last Wednesday. All children performed fantastically and were a credit to Mayfield. The ‘Lower School Singers’ definitely set the high standard of performance as they opened the con

14th July 2016

Parent Governor Update

Dear Fellow Parents,

As the Parent Governor I would just like to provide a summary of work that I have undertaken this past year.

I have attended all the Board of Governors meetings at Mayfield and I feel I have represent

14th July 2016

September 2016

MTWTFSS
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9

School Calendar

Merit Badges

Congratulations this week to:
Lower II:

Rishi

Harkiran


Form II:

Kimran

Aman

Sahana


Upper II:

Manya

Nandhika


Lower III:

Karam

Special Mentions

Congratulations this week to:
Transition:

Eve

Daniel


Form I:

Rohan B

Arjun

Birthdays

Happy Birthday this week to:

Jack – 1st Sept

Rishi P – 3rd Sept

Ethel – 5th Sept

Safa – 6th Sept

Ananya – 7th Sept

Sharif – 9th Sept

Amrita – 16th Sept

Bobby – 18th Sept

Sajjan – 22nd Sept

Sevak – 24th Sept

Eve – 24th Sept

Erin – 29th Sept

Paramjyot – 30th Sept

House Totals

Livingstone 0
Nightingale 0
Scott 0