Upcoming Events

Monday 27th February 2017
08:45Second Half Term Starts
Tuesday 28th February 2017
09:00Mayfield Pancake Races
Wednesday 1st March 2017
14:00House Cross Country LII/FII
20:00PTA County Hotel
Thursday 2nd March 2017
08:55House Assemblies
09:00World Book Day
Friday 3rd March 2017
14:00 House Cross Country UII/LIII
Tuesday 7th March 2017
12:30School Council Meeting
17:30Full Governors meeting
Thursday 9th March 2017
09:00LAMDA EXAMS (LII, FII,UII)
Friday 10th March 2017
09:00LAMDA EXAMS (LII, FII,UII)
Saturday 11th March 2017
10:00Hallfield Cross Country Races
Monday 13th March 2017
09:00LAMDA EXAMS (LII, FII,UII)
15:00LIII/UII Rugby v: Heatherfield School, Kidderminster (H)
Tuesday 14th March 2017
09:00Bikeability (LIII)
15:00LII/FII TAG Rugby v: Heathfield (H)
16:15Year 4/5 KES Swimming Gala
Wednesday 15th March 2017
09:00Bikeability (LIII)
Thursday 16th March 2017
09:00Problem Solving Maths Workshop (KG-LIII)
Friday 17th March 2017
13:00Mayfield Invitation Cross Country Races
15:30Upper School Mid Year Reports to Parents
Tuesday 21st March 2017
16:30Parents Evening N-FI, FII, LIII
Wednesday 22nd March 2017
16:30Parents Evening : PN - FI, LII & UII
Friday 24th March 2017
09:00Comic Relief Red Nose Day, Non-Uniform, (Livingstone Tuck Shop)
Monday 27th March 2017
09:00Sparks Visit (FII)
13:00U11 rugby v West House (H)
Wednesday 29th March 2017
14:00House Rugby/Netball LII/FII
Friday 31st March 2017
14:00House Rugby/Netball UII/LIII
Sunday 2nd April 2017
10:00PTA Easter Fun Day
Monday 3rd April 2017
09:00Spring Festival to School
14:30Spring Festival to parents
Wednesday 5th April 2017
09:00Easter Service
Thursday 6th April 2017
09:00Easter Egg Eggstravaganza
15:30End of term

Latest News


A Drone visits Nursery

Lapworth Architects came to visit the children in Nursery and took some photos with their drone!

17th February 2017

Kindergarten visit the Sea Life Centre

On Wednesday 15th February Kindergarten enjoyed a trip to the Sea Life Centre as part of their topic on water. They saw lots of different sea creatures, including penguins, fish, sharks, eels, otters and a very large turtle. They also enjoyed watching an Octonaughts film in the 3D cinema.

17th February 2017

Creative Club

Creative club have enjoy making papier-mâché bowls!

8th February 2017

Blue Coat Exhibition

Mayfield Lower III Choir shone at the Blue Coat Exhibition with a beautifully choreographed rendition of Ain't No Mountain High Enough. Not only did they defy their butterflies to sing tuneful and in harmony but they also moved in time to the music and, amazingly, in time with each other! Praise sho

8th February 2017

There’s a new Sheriff in town!

Four Mayfield students have been selected as Sheriffs for Walsall's exciting new A Stars programme, which has the objective of encouraging safer travel to school, reducing the number of vehicles on the road and more considerate parking around schools. Recently, Eliza, Maanav, Sahana and Faris undert

2nd February 2017

February 2017

MTWTFSS
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12

School Calendar

Merit Badges

Congratulations this week to:
Lower II:

Priya

Maya

Muneet

Sumayyah

 


Form II:

Harman

Siya

Krishie

Sahana


Upper II:

 

Manya

Alfie


Lower III:

Ranveer

Zahra

Simran

Roman

Special Mentions

Congratulations this week to:
Kindergarten:

Karam

Pavit


Transition:

Jack

Adam


Form I:

 

Priya

Dharam

Birthdays

Happy Birthday this week to:

Falah (LIII)

House Totals

Livingstone 2972
Nightingale 2805
Scott 2972