Upcoming Events

Wednesday 31st January 2018
13:00YSC to perform A Midsummer Night's Dream
Thursday 1st February 2018
09:00House Assemblies
Monday 5th February 2018
09:00Blue Coat Exhibition at St Matthew's
11:00Physics Roadshow UII & Mr Johal at KEHS
14:45Senior rugby tournament at Hallfield
Wednesday 7th February 2018
20:00PTA @ County Hotel
Friday 9th February 2018
15:45LII and FII Soloist concert
Tuesday 13th February 2018
11:00Mayfield Pancake Races
Wednesday 14th February 2018
08:30ABRSM Exams
Friday 16th February 2018
10:00House Quiz
15:30End of half term
Monday 26th February 2018
08:45Start of half term
Wednesday 28th February 2018
13:30House Cross Country LII/FII
Friday 2nd March 2018
13:30House Cross Country UII/LIII
Saturday 3rd March 2018
09:00Dudley music festival choirs
10:00Hallfield cross country meet
Sunday 4th March 2018
09:00Dudley music festival orchestra
Monday 5th March 2018
09:00Kindergarten A Stars walk
14:30U11s rugby v West House (A)
Wednesday 7th March 2018
20:00PTA @ County Hotel
Friday 9th March 2018
19:00PTA Quiz
Tuesday 13th March 2018
09:00LAMDA exams for TR, F1 & LIII
16:15KES swimming gala U10s
Wednesday 14th March 2018
09:00LAMDA exams for TR, F1 & LIII
Thursday 15th March 2018
09:00LAMDA exams for TR, F1 & LIII
09:00House Assemblies
Tuesday 20th March 2018
16:30Parents Evening Nursery to FI, FII and LIII
Wednesday 21st March 2018
13:30House Rugby and Netball LII/FII
16:30Parents Evening Pre Nursery to FI, LII and UII
Friday 23rd March 2018
13:30House Rugby and Netball UII/LIII
Monday 26th March 2018
10:00Spring Festival to school
14:00Spring Festival to parents
Wednesday 28th March 2018
09:00Easter Service
Thursday 29th March 2018
15:30End of term

Latest News


2. Mayfield Moments 19th January 2018

Meet the teacher is none other than our Headmaster, Mr Draper. I am looking for probing questions to ask Miss Rees for next week's edition. Transition have had great fun learning the 10 times table using Supercharged Times Tables. Mrs Palmer's jokes are really awfu

19th January 2018

Science Investigations

In Science, Lower II were learning about friction and investigated the effects of friction by rolling a toy car over different surfaces. Children were measuring the height of the ramp before the car started moving. Children determined that there was more friction when the surfaces were rough and whe

19th January 2018

Road Safety Initiative

As part of our A* stars road safety initiative run by Walsall council, we ran a competition for children to devise a rhyme or slogan to promote a greener environment around the school. Our winners received a prize and the winning entries were displayed on our noticeboard. Well done to all those w

16th January 2018

Mayfield Moments 15th January 2018

Mayfield Moments is a new newsletter to help keep parents informed.  Each week there will be short snippets of news from Mayfield.  You will also get the opportunity to learn some interesting facts about the teachers at the school.  Click on the link below to see who has been interviewed this wee

15th January 2018

Welcome back!

  Welcome back to Mayfield at the start of the Spring Term. The children have settled back in to the routine very quickly and everything is running smoothly. A warm welcome, also, to our new starters in Pre-Nursery, who have all settled in beautifully, and to our new teaching assistants, Mrs

12th January 2018

January 2018

MTWTFSS
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11

School Calendar

Merit Badges

Congratulations this week to:
Lower II:

Hana

Dhruv

Manit

Priya

 


Form II:

Amrita

Tuneesh

Amaan

Eva


Upper II:

Harman

Siya

Kimran

Bobby

Krishie


Lower III:

Mischa

Neevan

Surya

Ananya

Special Mentions

Congratulations this week to:
Kindergarten:

Jaya

Nihal

 


Transition:

Pavit

Mia


Form I:

Harrison

Aadil

Birthdays

Happy Birthday this week to:

Amrissa (LII)

Taran (UII)

Theo (LIII)

House Totals

Livingstone 452
Nightingale 400
Scott 416