Upcoming Events

Wednesday 23rd May 2018
08:30Nightingale Tuck shop and non-uniform day
Thursday 24th May 2018
09:00Sports teams and clubs photographs
18:30School Safety Challenge - selected Upper II pupils
Friday 25th May 2018
08:30ABRSM Music exams
15:00Adventure holiday LIII parents briefing in Science lab
15:30End of half term
Monday 11th June 2018
08:30Start of half term
08:30Juke Box Jamboree Wolverhampton University UII and FII
08:30Lower III residential trip to Snowdonia
Tuesday 12th June 2018
08:30Topic Day Nursery & Kindergarten
Wednesday 13th June 2018
20:00PTA @ County Hotel
Friday 15th June 2018
09:15Pre-Nursery trip to Birmingham Wildlife Conservation Park
Monday 18th June 2018
15:45Drama Club
Tuesday 19th June 2018
08:30Topic Days Nursery & Kindergarten
Thursday 21st June 2018
08:55House Assemblies
13:00Lower School Sports Day
18:00New Nursery Parents Evening
Friday 22nd June 2018
08:30Nursery & Kindergarten to Sycamore Adventure
08:30Lower III Safeside trip
09:30Music Festival
Monday 25th June 2018
10:30Speech Festival
15:45Drama Club
Tuesday 26th June 2018
13:00Lower School Reserve Sports Day
18:00New Kindergarten Parents Meeting
Wednesday 27th June 2018
09:00Nursery Concert to Parents
10:00Music Festival
Thursday 28th June 2018
18:00Summer Concert at Central Hall
Friday 29th June 2018
13:30Moving Up Day
Saturday 30th June 2018
13:00Garden Party
Monday 2nd July 2018
09:00Reading Revolutions Adventure Workshops Kg - LIII
15:45Drama Club
Tuesday 3rd July 2018
13:00Upper School Sports Day
17:00PN Key Workers meetings
Wednesday 4th July 2018
08:30Forest Arts Lower School singing festival
08:30Whole School 'Yoga' sessions
Thursday 5th July 2018
17:00PN Keyworkers meetings
Friday 6th July 2018
14:00Prizegiving
Monday 9th July 2018
15:30Parents Open Evening
15:45Drama Club
Tuesday 10th July 2018
09:00House Assemblies
Wednesday 11th July 2018
10:00Lower III play to school
19:00Lower III play to parents
Thursday 12th July 2018
13:00Reserve Upper School Sports Day
Friday 13th July 2018
15:30End of term

Latest News


E-Safety Workshop

Parents were recently invited to attend an E-Safety workshop at Mayfield. For those who were unable to attend on the day, the presentation for the workshop is now available on the link below.   E

11th May 2018

13. Mayfield Moments 4th May 2018

Last week, the children were busy with visits to Walsall Town Hall, performances to parents and leading assemblies about the work of the RSPCA.  The parents were also hard at work, learning about correct handwriting.

8th May 2018

12. Mayfield Moments 27th April

In this issue, see what the children have been doing during their holidays.  Kindergarten have presented a fantastic assembly about caterpillars, Form II have been learning about fire safety and Lower III have been demonstrating their talents performing solo pieces to the school and their parents.

28th April 2018

Welcome back to Mayfield at the start of the Summer Term

 Dear Parents,   We have been blessed with a spell of beautiful, summery weather at the start of term. Indeed, I expect to see all the children changing over to summer uniform in the next few weeks and certainly by the week after the May Bank Holiday. Some children appea

20th April 2018

11. Mayfield Moments 30th March 2018

There has been plenty to keep children, staff and parents busy this week.  It has been lovely to welcome parents of children from every class in the school to different events, including Easter Egg hunts, a cosmic production and intricate musical performances.  Despite all this activity, the child

31st March 2018

May 2018

MTWTFSS
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10

School Calendar

Merit Badges

Congratulations this week to:
Lower II:

Aarush

Preeya

Raushan

Amrissa

 

 


Form II:

Harkiran

Yuvraj

Amaan

Isha

 

 


Upper II:

Zayan

Saif

Harman

Krishie

 


Lower III:

Zahra

Neevan

Manya

 

 

Special Mentions

Congratulations this week to:
Kindergarten:

 

Frankie

Ilya

 


Transition:

 

Mustafa

Anushka

 


Form I:

 

Shaan

Simran

 

Birthdays

Happy Birthday this week to:

Ekam (PN)

Aadam (N)

Shivani (Tr)

Karam (Tr)

Aryan (LII)

 

 

 

House Totals

Livingstone 5984
Nightingale 5260
Scott 5409