Upcoming Events

Wednesday 19th May 2021
17:30Briefing for LIII parents and pupils residential trip to Snowdonia
Monday 24th May 2021
08:30Start of Assessment Week
Friday 28th May 2021
15:30Whitsun Half Term
Monday 14th June 2021
08:30Start of Half Term
08:30Lower III Residential Trip
16:00Pre-Nursery Key Worker Parent Evening
Tuesday 15th June 2021
16:00Pre-Nursery Key Worker Parent Evening
Wednesday 16th June 2021
16:00New Kindergarten Parents Evening
16:00Pre-Nursery Key Worker Parent Evening
Thursday 17th June 2021
16:00Pre-Nursery Key Worker Parent Evening
Wednesday 23rd June 2021
13:00Young Shakespeare Company - Hamlet
Friday 25th June 2021
10:00Early Years Sports Day
14:00KS1 Sports Day
Wednesday 30th June 2021
10:00Reserve date for Early Years Sports Day
14:00Reserve date for KS1 Sports Day
Friday 2nd July 2021
10:00LII & FII Sports Day
14:00UII & LIII Sports Day
Wednesday 7th July 2021
10:00Reserve LII & FII Sports Day
14:00Reserve UII & LIII Sports Day
Friday 9th July 2021
13:30Moving Up Day
Saturday 10th July 2021
13:00Summer Garden Party
Monday 12th July 2021
16:00Parents Evening (Optional)
Wednesday 14th July 2021
19:00Lower III Play and Prizegiving
Thursday 15th July 2021
08:30Lower III Farewell Party at School
Friday 16th July 2021
15:30End of Summer Term

Latest News


Mayfield Messenger Easter 2021

The Easter edition of the Mayfield Messenger is now available. We would like to wish you all a Happy Easter and look forward to welcoming children back in on 20th April.

26th March 2021

Comic Relief 2021

Today was Red Nose Day for Comic Relief and it was wonderful to see staff and children dressing up as Superheroes, and it was an opportunity for the staff to pay homage to the magnificent NHS critical workers by dressing up in scrubs and wearing badges with the legend: 'Not all Superheroes wear cape

19th March 2021

Mayfield Messenger February Half-Term 2021

The latest edition of the Mayfield Messenger is now available. School reopens virtually after half term on the 22nd February.  We hope you all have a relaxing break.

12th February 2021

Safer Internet Day

Today the Children of Mayfield will be hearing about Safer Internet Day 2021. The theme this year is trustworthiness on the internet, fake news and how to manage it - children should be encouraged to check things they see and read on the internet through other sources such as other websites, book

9th February 2021

Snow Update

Dear Parents, School is open for Pre Nursery, Nursery and Critical Worker's children.  Please drive carefully.

25th January 2021

May 2021

MTWTFSS
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

School Calendar

Merit Badges

Congratulations this week to:
Lower II:

Magda

Nihal


Form II:

Anushka

Alexander


Upper II:

Harrison

Daniel


Lower III:

Manit

Aniqa

Special Mentions

Congratulations this week to:
Kindergarten:

Ria

Kyra


Transition:

Jiya

Amreen


Form I:

Eliza

Manraj

Birthdays

Happy Birthday this week to:

Julian (N)

Dhiya (N)

Jude (Tr)

Aarian (LII)

House Totals

Livingstone 535
Nightingale 615
Scott 566