Upcoming Events

Friday 26th May 2017
08:45Pre Nursery trip to Birmingham Wildlife Conservation Park
08:45ABRSM Music Exams
08:45Sports & Group Photos
15:30Lower III Parents' meeting - Residemtial trip
15:50Lower School Piano Concert
16:30End of half term
Monday 12th June 2017
08:45Second half term begins
08:45Lower III Residential
Wednesday 14th June 2017
20:00PTA @ County Hotel
Friday 16th June 2017
15:30Lower III return from trip
Tuesday 20th June 2017
15:30NO ROUNDERS LII & FII
17:30Personnel & Curriculum meeting
Thursday 22nd June 2017
08:45House Assemblies
18:00New Nursery Parents' Evening
Friday 23rd June 2017
13:00Lower School Sports Day
Monday 26th June 2017
13:30Nursery Ballet Open Afternoon
Tuesday 27th June 2017
17:30Full Governors mtg
Wednesday 28th June 2017
09:30Concert Rehearsal at Central Hall
13:00Reserve Lower Schools Sports Day
18:00Music Concert at Central Hall
Thursday 29th June 2017
18:00New Kindergarten Parents' evening
Friday 30th June 2017
13:00Upper School Sports Day
Monday 3rd July 2017
09:30Speech Festival
Tuesday 4th July 2017
13:00School Council Meeting
17:00Pre Nursery Key Workers parents evening
Wednesday 5th July 2017
13:00Reserve Upper School Sports Day
20:00PTA meeting @ County Hotel
Thursday 6th July 2017
08:45Non uniform day
17:00Pre Nursery Key Workers parents evening
Friday 7th July 2017
13:00Moving up day
15:30End of Year Reports to parents
18:30Lower III Leavers' Party
Saturday 8th July 2017
12:00Mela Summer Garden Party
Monday 10th July 2017
14:00Prizegiving
Tuesday 11th July 2017
13:30Transition Ballet Open Afternoon
15:30Parents' Open Evening
Wednesday 12th July 2017
10:30Lower III Play to the school
19:00Lower III Play to parents
Friday 14th July 2017
15:30End of Summer Term

Latest News


Save the Children’s Peppa Pig Walk

We had a lovely time during our Peppa Pig Walk for Save the Children. Children and parents walked and took part in 10 activities. Thank you for everyone's continuing support. Monies made will be reported at a later date.

22nd May 2017

Music Soloist Concert

On Friday 19th May a display of musical talent was put on for Parents and friends in the form of a soloist concert. All children involved performed brilliantly and didn't let their nerves put them off. New to this year, we had solo singers Priya, Seren and Eliza wow the audience with their 

22nd May 2017

Mayfield Preparatory School Bike Ability Training

Lower III took part in their Bikeability course last week to learn and develop safer cycling habits and how to correctly cycle on today's roads. Over two days they completed their Level 1 and Level 2 in National Standards for cycling. The course is delivered to The National Standards for Cycle tr

22nd May 2017

Creative Club

This week at Creative Club the children made salsa, sour cream and chives dip alongside freshly prepared crudités

19th May 2017

Nursery Writing Workshop

Nursery parents attended a Writing Workshop ran by Roy Broadfield. They learned how to support their children with their writing. Everyone said how useful and informative it had been. We are looking forward to the positive affects it has on our Nursery writers.

5th May 2017

May 2017

MTWTFSS
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11

School Calendar

Merit Badges

Congratulations this week to:
Lower II:

Tuneesh

Aisha

Aneesa

Sumayyah


Form II:

Haram

Zayan

Taran

Sahana


Upper II:

Anya

Theo

Surya

Nandhika


Lower III:

Nikki

Kaylan

Zahra

Simran

Special Mentions

Congratulations this week to:
Kindergarten:

Karam

Rajan


Transition:

Kiran

Jack


Form I:

Samraaj

Ajur

Birthdays

Happy Birthday this week to:

Thomas (LII)

Prnay (UII)

Madeleine (FI)

Aayush (KG)

House Totals

Livingstone 567
Nightingale 493
Scott 488