Upcoming Events

Monday 31st October 2016
08:45Back to School
Wednesday 2nd November 2016
09:00School Photography Company portraits and Class photos
20:00PTA Meeting, County Hotel
Friday 4th November 2016
13:30Flu Vaccinations (Tr/FI/LIII)
13:30Read Write Inc Parents Classes
Tuesday 8th November 2016
14:30U9 Football v West House (H) 2x 6-a-side
Wednesday 9th November 2016
14:45LIII/UII Football v Hallfield (A) 2x 7-a-side
Thursday 17th November 2016
09:00House Assemblies
Friday 18th November 2016
08:30Children in Need Non-Uniform Day (Scott Tuckshop)
13:00Senior Choir at Wolverhampton Grammar School
15:30Upper School Autumn Term reports to Parents
Tuesday 22nd November 2016
16:30Parents Evening (KG, Tr, FI, FII, LIII)
Wednesday 23rd November 2016
16:30Parents Evening (N, KG, Tr, FI, LII, UII)
Tuesday 29th November 2016
12:30School Council Meeting
Wednesday 30th November 2016
13:00U11s Football match v St. Bedes
13:00Young Shakespeare MacBeth
20:00PTA Meeting County Hotel
Thursday 1st December 2016
09:00LAMDA Exams LII, FII, UII
Friday 2nd December 2016
09:00LAMDA Exams LII, FII, UII
Monday 5th December 2016
10:00Nursery/KG Nativity performance to school
11:30Tr/FI Nativity performance to school
Tuesday 6th December 2016
14:30U11 and U9 Football v Chase Grammar School (H)
Wednesday 7th December 2016
09:30N/KG Nativity to parents
13:30Inter House Football LII/FII
14:30Tr/FI Nativity to parents
Thursday 8th December 2016
09:00Pantomime - Sleeping Beauty at Lichfield Garrick KG-LIII
09:00PN/N Sycamore Adventure Christmas trip
Friday 9th December 2016
08:30Non-Uniform Day
13:30Inter House football UII/LIII
18:00PTA Christmas Fayre
Monday 12th December 2016
13:00Lower School Christmas party (PN-FI)
Tuesday 13th December 2016
13:00Upper School Christmas party (LII-LIII)
Wednesday 14th December 2016
09:00Carol Service rehearsal
14:00Carol Service at St Matthews
Thursday 15th December 2016
12:30End of Term

Latest News

Forest Schools Update

Today kindergarten have been out in the woods making food for the fairies.

13th October 2016

Kindergarten Writing Workshop

On Wednesday 5th October we held a writing workshop for Kindergarten. The children loved working with their 'grown up' in school and we hope the adults picked up some tips from our guest speaker, Mr Roy Broadfield.

6th October 2016

Forest Schools Update

On Monday, Kindergarten worked hard in a Forest School session. We observed leaves and talked about the similarities and differences between them. We have started to learn the names of some trees and enjoyed using leaves to make kites. It was fun trying to fly our kites on the paddock.

5th October 2016

Forest School arrives at Mayfield!

We love the outdoors at Mayfield and Miss Roberts has been trained to teach Forest School, a recent innovation, giving children the opportunity to learn about nature and enjoy their learning outdoors. At Mayfield, we are fortunate to have so much outside space, with varying habitats. This week, Kind

26th September 2016


After the most beautiful British Summer I can remember, welcome back to Mayfield everyone at the beginning of a new school year!  I would also like to extend a very warm welcome to all the children and their families who have just started at Mayfield. Speaking with many

16th September 2016

October 2016

26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

School Calendar

Merit Badges

Congratulations this week to:
Lower II:



Form II:



Upper II:



Lower III:



Special Mentions

Congratulations this week to:



Form I:

Rohan B



Happy Birthday this week to:

Hana – FI

Muneet – LII

Kiran – Tr

Amraaj – LII

House Totals

Livingstone 1237
Nightingale 1133
Scott 1254