News


Mayfield Messenger February Edition

The latest copy of the Mayfield Messenger is now available.  Children will be bringing a copy home with them this afternoon. We hope you all have a lovely half term break and we look forward to welcoming you back on February 24th!

14th February 2020

Fundraising For Defibrillator

Please see the attached notice from Mr Watts, detailing the fundraising for a defibrillator.   Thank You.

31st January 2020

Mayfield Messenger Christmas 2019

The Christmas edition of the Mayfield Messenger is now available.  Children will be bringing home a copy of the magazine in their satchels. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Spring Term starts back on the 7th January 2020, we l

13th December 2019

Christmas Carol Service

We enjoyed a wonderful Carol Service at St Matthew's Church yesterday. It was heart warming to see so many people there and we thank you for your continued support. Merry Christmas!

12th December 2019

Sunday Times League Tables 2019

Dear Parents, I am thrilled to give you great news first thing on a Monday morning! The Sunday Times League Tables Top 100 Prep Schools was published yesterday on 17th November 2019. The ranking in the League Tables is based on the aggregated average scaled scores achieved in reading, grammar and

18th November 2019

Mayfield Messenger Autumn 2019

The latest edition of the Mayfield Messenger is now available.  We hope you all have a lovely half term and we look forward to seeing you back in School on Monday 4th November.  Children should all return in their winter uniform.  Thank you.  

23rd October 2019

Harvest Service

It was wonderful to see so many parents at the Harvest Services today. Thank you to everyone for your kind donations towards the Black Country Food Bank.

23rd October 2019

Oxford Reading Buddy

For any parent who was unable to attend the Oxford Reading Buddy presentation yesterday, a copy is available here: Oxford Reading Buddy Here are some of the answers to the queries that were raised

8th October 2019

February 2020

MTWTFSS
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8

School Calendar

Monday 24th February 2020
08:30Start of 2nd half term
Friday 28th February 2020
12:00Hallfield Cross Country
14:30NSPCC assemblies
Friday 6th March 2020
08:45World Book Day
13:30NSPCC workshops for UII & LIII
Saturday 7th March 2020
08:30Dudley Music Festival
Tuesday 10th March 2020
08:45LAMDA exams
Wednesday 11th March 2020
08:45Nursery & Kindergarten to Thinktank
08:45LIII to KEHS Creative Writing Day
08:45LAMDA exams
Thursday 12th March 2020
08:45LAMDA exams
15:30Book Fair
Monday 16th March 2020
14:30Netball & Rugby v Norfolk House (H)
Tuesday 17th March 2020
16:30Parents Evening N - FI, LII & UII
Wednesday 18th March 2020
16:30Parents Evening PN - FI, FII & LIII
Friday 20th March 2020
08:45Transition & Form I trip to Umberslade Farm
08:45LII & FII trip to Cressida Cowell workshop at Birmingham town hall
Monday 23rd March 2020
12:30Rugby v West House (A)
Wednesday 25th March 2020
14:00LIII transfer to Secondary School talk by QMGS students
Thursday 26th March 2020
09:00School Photography Company Memory Book Photos LIII
Monday 30th March 2020
14:30Spring Festival to parents (LII & FII)
Wednesday 1st April 2020
08:45Bikeability LIII
14:30Rugby v Hallfield (H)
Thursday 2nd April 2020
08:45Bikeability LIII
09:00Easter service
15:30End of Spring Term